JUN
29
0

Gi2C China Internship Review: Meet Marketing Intern Karen

b2ap3_thumbnail_image1_20150629-130832_1.jpeg I’m from Auckland, New Zealand. A unique fact about New Zealand is that we have more sheep than people – about 2 per person. I’m 20 years old and something fun I’ve done so far in my life is visit Hobbiton and while I was there, all my friends said I was home (because I’m not the tallest person in the world). I studied in the USA and was an Economics & Music major because both areas interested me. Here in China, I will be a marketing intern at a software company that focuses on cloud services. During my time in China, I hope to build connections, gain experience and become more familiar with Chinese culture and how foreigners work in China. I chose to intern in China because I’ve interned in many different cities in the USA. However, I wanted to come back to China where I’m originally from...
Rate this blog entry:
Continue reading
2000 Hits
APR
14
0

Roman’s Marketing Gi2C China Internship Review

b2ap3_thumbnail_image1_20150414-080611_1.png I'm from Kirovograd; it's in the Ukraine. It is a nice place to grow up because it's really unique, safe and has a clean environment and beautiful parks. It also has charming historical buildings, great masterpieces of architecture, and the first Ukrainian professional theater.  I'm 21 years old and every minute of my life, I try to do interesting and colorful things. I am an open person and up for any challenge, physically or mentally. I am good at tennis because I started my tennis career when I was a child. I also like snowboarding.  I studied in Barcelona, Spain and London, England. My majors were marketing communication, digital marketing and PR. I have chosen these areas because they are fast developing and require new, innovative thinking every day. In these fields, there are always more things to learn and techniques to practice. I am interning at an international operating...
Rate this blog entry:
Continue reading
1989 Hits
OCT
30
1

Why I’m returning for a second time to work in China - by Serge M.

b2ap3_thumbnail_image001_20141030-071730_1.jpg I live in Birmingham, United Kingdom but I grew up in Brazzaville, which is the capital and the largest city of the Republic of the Congo. It is a small country in central Africa with a population of 3.5 million. Something unique about where I grew up is that my dad used to take me and my brothers fishing every Sunday. So until now, fishing has been my second passion after football and I have always supported Arsenal Football Club since I was a kid. But I moved to Shanghai in 1995 when I was 23 years old to pursue my post-graduate studies, so it's been over 19 years since I left Africa. Brazzaville is a big city with 800,000 inhabitants and I still have good friends and good memories there. I am 42 years old and I love travelling. I have been to many countries of the world. Actually,...
Rate this blog entry:
Recent comment in this post
Guest — 23
so nice to pursue your dream^_^
Thursday, 30 October 2014 14:26
Continue reading
1918 Hits
x
Need any Help or Advice?

Just let us know, Gi2C has experts with years of professional experience standing by waiting to provide you with help or advice that will assist you with selecting the right program for your needs.

Contact Us